Jacksonville Area Hall of Fame 2023 class inducted

Seven individuals have become the latest honorees of the 12th class of inductees into the Jacksonville Area Hall of Fame. This class is the first since 2012.

Joy French Becker, Robert Chipman, Ginny Fanning, Ron Gray, Jerry Symons, Ron Tendick and Art Wilson were selected from a pool that included more than 100 names during a months-long procedure which pared the list down to those chosen. Each was selected for displaying their strengths of character within Jacksonville’s volunteer community.

The 2023 induction ceremony was held at Hamilton’s 110 North East on the evening of Wednesday, June 7.

Share This