Local scholar-athletes honored by Rotary club

Twenty-six students from local high schools were recognized by the Rotary Club of Jacksonville during the annual Scholar-Athlete Award banquet.

The event was held at Hamilton’s 110 NE and was attended by students, parents, coaches and Rotarians. The keynote speaker was Joey Dion, principal and former athletic director of Jacksonville High School.

Those honored included:

A-C Central High School – Jacob Shannon

Beardstown High School – Ferin Carlock

Bluffs High School – Lathan Barnett

Brown County High School – Grace Groesch

Calhoun High School – Maddie Buchanan

Carrollton High School – Callie McAdams

Franklin High School – Brayden Colwell

Greenfield High School – Samuel Walker

Griggsville-Perry – Tate Kunzeman

Havana High School – Wandel Campaña

Illinois School for the Deaf – Isaiah Redmond

Jacksonville High School – Brady Kaufmann

New Berlin High School – Brook Stuebs

North Greene High School – Bailey Berry

Northwestern High School – Connor Bettis

Pittsfield High School – Emma Saxe

Pleasant Plains High School – Hannah Smith

PORTA High School – Amber Teimeyer

Routt Catholic High School – Addie Dobson

Rushville-Industry – Dillon Schmidt

Triopia High School – Ty Malcomson

Virginia High School – Grant Wisdom

Waverly High School – Amber Mies

Western High School – Olivia Campbell

Westfair Christian Academy – Evan Williams

Winchester High School – Emma Smith

Share This