Many involved in the success of the Beaux Arts Ball

Many involved in the success of the Beaux Arts Ball

The Art Association of Jacksonville’s 59th Annual Beaux Arts Ball themed “Glitz Glamour Gatsby” will be held Saturday, April 23, at the JHS Bowl. The coronation will begin at 7:45 p.m., followed by a reception at the David Strawn Art Gallery and a “Speakeasy” at Hamilton’s 110 North East. Patron tickets (admission to the coronation, reception, and the “Speakeasy”) are $40 and General Admission tickets (admission to the coronation and reception only) are $10. Tickets may be purchased in advance at The Source, The David Strawn Art Gallery, and the law offices of Rammelkamp Bradney. Tickets may also be purchased at the JHS Bowl on April 23 when the doors open at 6:30 p.m.

Many individuals have been working for months to make “Glitz Glamour Gatsby” a success.

The officers of The Art Association of Jacksonville for 2016 are Linda Floreth Standley, President and Sue A. Freeman, Vice-President (ways and means chairman). Kelly M. Gross serves as Gallery Director.

The general co-chairmen for the Ball are Jessica Freeman Richardson and Amy Jackson.

Acquisitions Committee: co-chairmen Boyd E. and Mary N. Fergurson and Mark and Kelly Staake ; committee members Elizabeth French Becker Alban Haxinasto, Joy French Becker, Hallie E. Fergurson, Nestor and Teri Gutierrez, Don and Nancy Jolly, Edward Killam, Toni Long, Mrs. Jack Lukeman, Adah and Newton Mitchell and Skip and JoAnn Nelson;

Bow and Curtsy Consultants: co-chairmen Casey Collins and Katie Soer;

Dance Arrangements: co-chairmen Kristen Davidsmeyer, Jenny Geirnaeirt, Cheryl Moeller, and Lisa Watson; committee members Stephanie Davidsmeyer Alexander, Shelle Allen, Patty Caldwell Anderson, Susan Brosmith, Monica Eoff, Brittany Henry, and Julie Stremlau;

Directors of Ceremonies: co-chairmen Sissy Brown, Christine M. Grojean, and Kristin Van Aken Jamison;

Finance: Gayla Hornbeek

Flowers: co-chairmen Tammy Floreth and Linda Floreth Standley; committee member Patty Caldwell Anderson;

Flower Girls and Pages: co-chairmen Mrs. Mark A. Scobbie and Emily Scobbie Bumgarner; committee members Lori Hartz, Alison Meyer, and Margaret Seymour;

Freshman Participants: co-chairmen Allice Kitchen Ballard and Jenissa Ezard;

General Tickets: co-chairmen Mrs. Kim Mitchell and Gigi Patterson;

Historian: Mrs. Cammie Symons;

Junior Attendants: Janean Mays;

Lighting: co-chairmen Kip and K-Lou Ashmore; committee members Brad and Sarah Cors;

Logo Designer: Jessica Freeman-Richardson;

Master of Ceremonies: Jess Spradlin;

Music: JHS Jazz Ensemble (Mr. Matt Johnson);

Party Coordinators: co-chairmen Marsha Awe, Kaila Freeman, and Jeni Rajaguru;

Past Queens: co-chairmen Ginny Fanning and Audra Fanning-Nelson;

Patrons: co-chairmen Mrs. Jon F. Cody and Mrs. Stevan S. Hackett; committee members Mrs. Robin Casler, Mrs. Robert Chipman, Mrs. Richard M. Cody, Mrs. Ernest Downey, Mrs. Edward J. Doyle, Mrs. Andy Ezard, Mrs. Thomas A. Grojean, Sharon Roegge Rice, and Mrs. R. Dean Welch;

Photographer: Steve and Tiffany Warmoswski;

Pictures: chairmen Nancy Jolly; committee members Don Jolly, Kate Jolly and Charity Karr;

Program: co-chairmen Melissa Campbell and Bre Linstromberg Copper;

Publicity: co-chairmen Brittany Henry and Lori Large Oldenettel;

Queen’s Consultant: co-chairmen Karen Sibert and Laura Sibert;

Reception: co-chairmen Nancy Thorsen and Barbara Whalen; committee members Stephanie Davidsmeyer Alexander, Mrs. Robert E. Black, Donna Cody, Mr. and Mrs. Ernest C. Downey, Lori Hartz, Celeste Hill, Delores Hill, Carol Hungerford, Mrs. Tim Newman, Deborah Rothfuss, Karen Sibert, Mrs. Michael J. Verticchio, and Susan A. Weeks;

Reserved Seats: co-chairmen Millie Deal and Mary Henry Rowe; committee member Maggie Henry York;

Scriptwriters: Tim and Stephanie Chipman;

Senior Gentlemen: co-chairmen Amy Albers and Cynthia Benton;

Senior Maids: co-chairmen Sara Schumacher and Melissa Zoerner;

Set Designer: Kyla Hurt;

Stage Construction: co-chairmen Jay and Barb Wiegand and Greg and Caron Yates; committee members K-Lou Ashmore, Mike and Casey Collins, Jeff and Addie Coultas, Richard and Linda Dunseth, Boyd E. and Mary Fergurson, Kirk and Dru Fernandes, Jon and Sue Freeman, Mike Fuhr, Tom and Julie Grojean, Celeste Hill, Dale Holmolka, Kyla Hurt, Darrin Iozia, Edward and Amy Jackson, Don and Nancy Jolly, Francis and JoAnn Nelson, Elam and Jeni Rajaguru, Bryan and Jessica Richardson, Dana Ryan, Audra Wiegand, and Jason Wiegand;

Stage Dismantling: co-chairman Adam and Kristin Jamison, Ryan and Sarah Van Aken, and Brian and Mary Watts; committee members Owen Blackorby, Gayle Pollock and Bill Clark, Hank Pollock, Davis Tighe, and Erin Tighe;

Wine Pull: co-chairmen Janine Hankins, Mrs. Newton Mitchell, and Mrs. Francis B. Nelson, Jr.; committee members Sherry Blair, Carrie Cole, Jill Cox, Karen R. Danner, Leslie Denny, Mrs. David Heitbrink, Elizabeth May, Kim Mitchell, Dennis and Margie Nelson, Amy Danner Rohlk, Caroline Danner Valentine, Chester and Leanna Wynn, and Lawrence and Elizabeth Zettler.

Make sure to follow The Art Association of Jacksonville on Facebook for more information about this and other fabulous events.

An interpreter will be available for the hearing impaired. For more information, call the office at the David Strawn Art Gallery at 217-243-9390.

Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *